Johanna ÖstJohanna Öst

The blog of Swedish artist Johanna Öst.

California 2013: Palm Springs day three

Apr 18, 2013 in Travels and My photos

[Image]

This last full day was spent mostly lazing about the hotel, though we took a walk through the town as well.

[Image]

Outside the hotel.

[Image]

Great art deco building.

[Image]

I wore a flea market gingham western shirt, my Pace jeans which unfortunately are getting way too big in the waist, my beloved Minnetonkas and the same bag as the day before.

[Image]
[Image]

More beautiful flowers.

[Image]
[Image]
[Image]

Henrik was especially fond of this beautiful wall.

[Image]

Cactuses!

[Image]

Wonderful architecture at the hotel. Also, notice Frey House II in the background.

[Image]
[Image]
[Image]

It was a windy day.

[Image]

There were some beautiful kittens hanging around on the hotel wall. I suppose they lived next door. They looked too fluffy, well fed and luxurious to be strays.

[Image]
[Image]
[Image]

Gorgeous sunset view of the mountains from the private patio.

[Image]
[Image]

Messing with Henrik when I didn’t want to pose for pictures anymore. That’s one of two books I got in Palm Springs and it’s great!

[Image]

The room keys.