Johanna ÖstJohanna Öst

The blog of Swedish artist Johanna Öst.

California 2013: Disneyland day two

Apr 24, 2013 in Disney parks, Travels and My photos

[Image]

The second day at Disneyland Resort we went to California Adventure. I was pretty excited about it since they have changed lots of stuff since I was last there. I was mostly excited about seeing Buena Vista Street, which is supposed to be like a Los Angeles street in the 1920s, lots of beautiful art deco architecture!

[Image]
[Image]

Buena Vista Street was beautiful with lots of stuff to see. I really liked this fountain with the green “stones” on top of the pyramid decorations.

[Image]
[Image]

I wore a great dress I got on Etsy a while ago. It’s probably from around 1939/40 and this is the first chance I’ve had to wear it.

[Image]
[Image]

Great candy vending machine. I wish it was working because I loved the packaging of the candy pictured!

[Image]
[Image]

Nice car!

[Image]
[Image]
[Image]
[Image]
[Image]
[Image]
[Image]

Banana split!

[Image]
[Image]

Back at Disneyland for a few rides.

[Image]

I’m not a fan of the Cars movie, but the new Cars Land was actually really nice. Very well made and a great vintage roadside mood. It was beautiful at night and the Radiator Springs Racers ride was fun! I also liked the Route 66 themed shop where you could actually buy a few interesting boks. It’s rare that Disneyland shops have interesting merchandise, especially non Disney stuff, so that was definitely a step in the right direction.

[Image]
[Image]
[Image]
[Image]
[Image]